This was a wonderful property in a great location! Plenty of space and amenities. We brought our dog and they even supplied blankets and pet bowls! Would highly recommend!
Submitted on Apr 3, 2025
Our experience with a three-day stay was very good. The townhome was clean, well maintained, thoughtfully stocked with helpful items that made the living experience easy and comfortable and met all the advertised features. Parking is ample, the neighborhood convenient, and the rental staff available and helpful. We recommend the property and the service.
Submitted on Mar 8, 2025
This home was so convenient to everything! We walked everywhere and really, really enjoyed the dog park that was right down the road.
Submitted on Feb 25, 2025
It was great. House was cozy and the location was very walkable to everywhere we wanted to go. We went for the week of Christmas and they had the house decorated so sweet which was a wonderful surprise.
Submitted on Dec 29, 2024
My family (including 4 adults and two children) had a fabulous time at Grand Luther! The location was ideal - a few short beautiful blocks from Forsythe park and walkable
To all historic areas. The house is furnished beautifully and stocked with all The things you need to cook, eat and relax.
Submitted on Jun 12, 2024
Very good experience. Glad we found this great home.
Submitted on Jun 3, 2024
Nice location, pretty historic home
Submitted on Apr 29, 2024
Everything was wonderful, better quality paper and toiletry products and repair of wood framing and siding is necessary to make this an across the board first class property.
Submitted on Jan 14, 2024
Beautiful Victorian duplex with a new kitchen and bathrooms, located 10-15 minutes away on foot from the historic areas. My family celebrated Christmas here and had a wonderful time! The outside of the house is quite worn (rotting window sills, peeling paint) but don’t let that deter you for staying in this gorgeous home!
Submitted on Dec 30, 2023
Overall good experience. The house was clean and fit our needs perfectly.
Submitted on Nov 27, 2023
Beautiful rental in a fantastic location, would definitely recommend.
Submitted on Nov 14, 2023
The Grand Luther is a beautiful old home, so clean and perfectly kept. The integrity of the home is wonderfully kept old world, but with modern amenities. We loved just sitting on the front porch every morning and evening, the atmosphere is amazing! It's centrally located and close to everything. I Will definitely stay there again next time I'm in Savannah!! Love, love, love it at that home!!
Submitted on Oct 20, 2023
We stayed at the Grand Luther for a weekend girls trip and it was great!! We were a group of 5 and fit comfortably in this property. It had plenty of space for us to spread out and the beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed our morning coffee on the swing on the front porch and our evenings on the back patio. The location was very convenient to everything and very walkable. Please note that all the bedrooms are located on the second floor with a long, quite steep, set of stairs. The property has plenty of historic charm!
Submitted on Sep 16, 2023
My husband and I along with our four children chose this rental for our first visit to Savannah. The location was great! The bedrooms are spacious. The house boasts with tons of charm and architectural details that one would expect to find for a home built in the early 1900s time period. The interior the house was extremely clean; however, the exterior especially on the side of the house could use some TLC. It needs to be repainted and has rotted window sills. I would love to see these improvements in order to maintain the integrity of this wonderful, historic home.
Submitted on Jul 31, 2023
Easy check-in & out process. We initially checked on the possibility of an early arrival but we’re told it would cost an additional $60.00. I have never encountered this before in all my previous rentals (not associated with Lucky Savannah). Needless to say, I thought that was ridiculous and turned down that option. The rental was nice but a little noisy in the evening (road noise). No hot pads in the kitchen and bedroom near guest bath needs doorknob tightened.
Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in our beautiful hostess city. We appreciate your kind and honest feedback, and hope to host you again in the future!
Submitted on Jul 3, 2023
The home was very nice. We enjoyed the amenities. MLK parade blocked us in for the staging area. Would have Ben nice to have the heads up regarding that, but otherwise nice stay.
Submitted on Feb 13, 2023
We loved the house, and it was conveniently located within walking distance of many places we wanted to see. The problem was our visit coincided with extremely cold temperatures and we wound up driving to most places. The first night and next morning (Christmas Eve) we had a problem with the heating on the first floor, but we called the management, and they showed up promptly that morning on Christmas Eve and fixed it! Other than that, the house was great, and we would definitely consider renting it again next time we're in Savannah!!
Submitted on Jan 9, 2023
What a great house in the heart of Savannah's historical district. It was built in 1902 and has tons of charm and character. Unfortunately, the bathrooms were not very clean and the toilet paper provided felt like sandpaper. The tub in the guest bathroom upstairs really needs to be re-caulked due to mildew.
The main issue was the house seems to have been recently used for a bachelorette party. There was an adult-themed poster on one of the sliding doors to the dining room and there were numerous tiny adult party favors throughout the house. On top of that, a neighbor likes to play house music starting at about 6am every morning and keeps playing it for an hour or two. He also has a large dog that barks loud and often. The walls are thin so it was definitely noticeable.
For good points - the dining room was perfect for our family Thanksgiving meal. The kitchen is modern with great appliances and plenty of cooking utensils. The beds were firm and comfortable with fresh linens. Overall, we had a great time and really found the house charming...but it certainly wasn't perfect.
Submitted on Nov 29, 2022
The ambiance was perfect for a traditional southern home. It is a very well maintained home with lots of character. High ceilings and very well done restoration of the interior. The photos of the rooms are what originally sold us on the property and met our expectations. Our family stayed here for a destination wedding and I would recommend this property. Street parking is necessary unless you have a compact car, but we didn't have any problems finding a spot next to the home.
Submitted on Nov 15, 2022
I rented this house for a bachelorette. It was so nice! House was clean and in a walking location to the majority of the places we wanted to go to. The beds were very comfortable and there were enough kitchen supplies to cook dinner one night when we were there. House was very clean and well maintained. The outside patio was awesome to have to sit and relax with a coffee or decompress in the afternoon in the sunshine. Lucky Savannah is amazing to work with. Our flight got in before our check-in time so they allowed us to keep all our luggage at their office for the day allowing us to walk around and see Savannah while we waited for check-in. Every employee we encountered at Lucky Savannah was so nice and helpful. 10/10 I would definitely use this company again!!
Submitted on May 16, 2022
This was a great place to stay! We had 8 people and there was plenty of room for everyone. It was beautifully decorated and had lots of space. It was walkable to all of the sights in Savannah and felt very safe. We would definitely recommend this spot to anyone!
Submitted on Mar 15, 2022
The gracious house comfortably slept six of us with lots of room to spare. The lovely location near Forsyth Park was perfect for walking everywhere. Customer service through Lucky Savannah was excellent! The kitchen is spacious with plenty of dining space. The living room was comfortable, and the outside patio was large and private. Since the house is old, there are quirks, and the decor is a bit worn and needs some updating. However, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Submitted on Mar 9, 2022
The Grand Luther was the perfect lodging for a group of ladies who have been friends for over 30 years. From sipping our coffee on the front porch, to enjoying our wine in the back courtyard to hours of laughs and conversation in the comfortable living room, this rental exceeded our expectations. Everything was very clean, comfortable, spacious and just easy. The bedrooms and baths were very clean and comfortable. The home overall had that southern charm that we were looking for. The location was walkable to all the Savannah hotspots and we felt safe. I would highly recommend the Grand Luther and would stay here again.
Submitted on Feb 23, 2022
I spent Christmas with my parents, husband, and daughters at the Grand Luther. The house and courtyard were very clean. All linens were included as well as soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion in the bathrooms. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to make breakfasts and Christmas dinner. Understandably there were not things like spices due to Covid. It would have been nice if there were some Christmas decorations or a small tree. However, we bought some lights to adorn the artificial ficus tree in the corner of the dining room and laid our gifts there! There was plenty of room for everyone.
I messaged once in October about the dirty cushions in the courtyard (there were a couple negative reviews) and then read a review from Thanksgiving that there were NO cushions. I messaged again and only heard back that they would check on it. Hooray! There were new cushions! The weather was so perfect and we were able to enjoy the outdoor space.
With the lovely weather we were able to walk a short distance to Forsyth Park and also rode the free trolley to River Street. (However, you could easily walk through the squares to River Street.) We could even walk to Kroger for groceries. The location was great!
Submitted on Dec 31, 2021
We had a fantastic time the house felt secure and was literally 15 min walk from all entertainment. Loved the charm and decor. Beds were very comfortable. Check in was a breeze and one of the neighbors was a sweetheart.
Submitted on Dec 8, 2021
Everything was smooth sailing from beginning to end. Only things to call out were that there was that the wall shared with the neighbor must be very thin because we could hear him going up the stairs, and his dog every once in a while. Didn't really bother us too much.
The description of parking in the back of the house needs some rewording. Much attention is given to "parking on the cement slab" behind the house, but there are also 2 additional spots across the alley from the slab that have signs saying they're also reserved for the house. I even called the office to get specifications, but the person who answered just read off the welcome materials. So that wasn't helpful. There was street parking near the house, so it wasn't a big deal.
Submitted on Nov 16, 2021
We had a great time in Savannah, due in large part to the location of our rental. The house was centrally located in the historical section. The house itself was very attractive. It lacked some of the extras I have found in pervious VRBO sites; cooking spices, cards & games etc. Since we were only there for 4 days and wanted to experience the food of Savannah we did most of our eating outside the home. We wanted to enjoy the historic vibe of the city and the ambience of the house continued that feeling. The management team was responsive the few times we reached out to them.
Submitted on Nov 15, 2021
Very nice. Guy next door likes to blast music in am, but he had a dog we loved, and all good.
Submitted on Oct 12, 2021
We had such a great time! The location was perfect! Walking distance to downtown, a Kroger just up the street for groceries, plenty of street parking. The house itself was very clean and the neighbors were very friendly.
Submitted on Sep 28, 2021
The house itself was very nice and clean. The patio furniture was nasty and dirty when they said it would be clean. Yes we were told that we would be awaken by a dog but we had no idea the dog was right next door. Over all the staff was great but next time let the people know the dog is right next door. Was unable to enjoy the back yard due to outdoor furniture being so nasty (dirty).
Submitted on Aug 31, 2021
Our family of 6 (teens, adults and older adults) gathered in Savannah to finally meet up after 2 years. There was plenty of room for all of us. The house was comfortable and well equipped. We didn't cook there except for breakfast, but the fridge was large and seating was good in both the kitchen and dining. Beds were comfortable. It took us a while to adjust the air conditioning to our needs and it worked well along with the ceiling fans. The location of the house was excellent - just on the edge of the historical district in the Victorian district. Close to Forsythe park and downtown. We even had 2 parking spots. The backyard had couches, a table and chairs that were not really useable due to mould and the heat. The house is old (with a few stains here and there) but well kept up with some lovely touches. Linens and towels were plentiful. Even a hair dryer. The company responded quickly to questions. All in all, a great stay.
Submitted on Aug 1, 2021
We enjoyed the property and found the location ideal. We were especially pleased that the air conditioning upstairs worked so well. Off street parking was intended for smaller vehicles than our SUV but we were able to make it work for us. Our only issue was a shower drain that didn’t drain well. We would stay here again.
Submitted on Jun 23, 2021
Great experience! A good scrub to the patio furniture would make this place even better. The interior was clean and nice.
Submitted on Apr 11, 2021
This was a beautiful historic stylish home. Very clean and had everything we needed.
Submitted on Mar 23, 2021
We met another couple and their two young children in Savannah for our elopement over New Year's. This house was perfect for our group - the bedrooms were well apportioned and there was plenty of space for everyone. We ended up spending more time in the house than we might normally (because pandemic), so it was great to have a kitchen for cooking and space for everyone to enjoy themselves. It's in a great location for walking most anywhere, but also easy to get in/out with a car for trips further afield. The neighbors we met were also pretty awesome! Overall, we all really enjoyed our stay at the Grand Luther and would love to go back next year if we can!
Submitted on Feb 13, 2021
Pros- the house is very clean, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable for all our needs. The management company is responsive, and the location is convenient to several local destinations
Cons- the neighbor has a dog and the backyard entrance smells strongly of dog pee. You can hear the dog running up and down the stairs at odd times during the night as the homes share a wall. It was pretty loud and initially scary when we didn’t know what was causing the noise. This might common to most homes in this area, but the noise of the freight train moving across this area is very loud and they blow their horns non stop for the 15-20 mins or so. Happens at all odd time, we got ours at 11pm one night.
Submitted on Jan 24, 2021
The decor and ambiance of the rental was in tune with the whole Savannah atmosphere. We had a family gathering and it was so much fun. Roomy enough and very clean.
Submitted on Oct 27, 2020
This property is the perfect place! 4 friends and myself went over Labor day weekend and had a blast. The home was extremely well kept, clean and accommodating. It's a large row house w/ plenty of room. We spent majority of our time in the newly renovated kitchen as it has plenty of seating and all cooking amenities. The property is a 5 min Uber to the main attractions. Although we didn't use the outdoor area because it was so HOT, it was very nice and private. The parking was tight but there is plenty of street parking if you have multiple cars. The bedrooms have blackout curtains and are very spacious. We truly enjoyed this rental and will be sure to return.
Submitted on Oct 1, 2020
We rented this place on short notice and just kicked into it. The house was historic (1902) but very well updated in tasteful way and very comfortable. We loved the convenience of being right in the middle of this neat town. We felt very safe. We were about 2 short blocks from Kroger, 25 minutes from the beach and walking distance from all the downtown sights.
Submitted on Sep 15, 2020
We really enjoyed feeling like we stepped back in time a little with the beautiful hardwood floors, tall ceilings, narrow staircase & porches. The house was in a convenient location if not a wee bit on the outskirts of Historic Savannah. Easy to walk up Jones Street, walk to Forsyth Park, OT walk to the grocery store. We had a couple of issues with a missing blackout curtain and a broken toilet seat, but both were fixed within 20 minutes of our first call!! Fastest response I’ve ever had at a VRBO. The kitchen was well-stocked with utensils and for the most part had enough pots/pans. There were exactly 8 dinner plates so we had to wash a lot and found out there was weirdly only one dish towel. We had exactly enough bath towels but no extras. Internet speeds were good and we LOVED the back patio. Even in the heat & humidity of late July it was nice to sit out there in the morning. Two things to be aware of — the AC struggled a bit to keep the upstairs cold. It wasn’t enough to be an issue and we slept fine. But if you like it COLD when you sleep then don’t stay in this house in July/August! We also were warned by neighbors when we checked in that there had been some thefts recently. We never felt worried or unsafe, but definitely were careful to lock up the car & gate. Times have been hard during COVID so this may not be the norm at all. Enjoyed this home!
Response from Lucky Savannah
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our team took care of your needs. We look forward to seeing you back soon. Don’t forget to ask about our 10% discount for repeat guests!
Submitted on Aug 2, 2020
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this home. I take my two grown children (son and daughter), son-in-law and granddaughter on vacation every year instead of buying a bunch of worthless Christmas presents. The family time together is much more valuble. We enjoyed this house. The beds were clean and the mattresses were not worn out like other properties. We slept very well. It was a little over a mile to the Riverwalk, but we found the close drive and parking to be adequate downtown. Parking at the house is nice. The owner has created 4 small spots behind the house off the street. The dining room and living room connected with pocket doors and gave the feel of a large space when left open. The kitchen was modern and looks like it has been through a nice renovation, complete with wine refrigerator. There are 2 baths up and a half bath down (under stairs) as well as a washer and dryer. As I said, the house was very clean and smelled clean upon entering. It did smell a bit like someone had smoked or was a smoker when we sat on the couch, but it wasn't bad. The only critique I could make would be there weren't any kitchen towels, so we used paper towels when washing up items. The living room ceiling fan and light didn't work, but there were other side lamps provided, the patio furniture is very comfortable but had not been cleaned off before our arrival (we brushed it off with broom and there wasn't a tarp above as pictured) and the dining room tablecloth is badly stained, which takes away a bit from the aesthetic of the place; otherwise, lovely. Since these small things didn't impact our stay, I would still give the property 5 stars and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. There are a couple nice places for breakfast within about 6 blocks, easily walkable. Check in and out was easy. An app could be downloaded to the phone, giving the code to the door and gate, which takes away having to wait to meet someone in person. A link was provided to click at checkout, very easy.
Submitted on Jul 21, 2020
This rental was perfect for my Bachelorette weekend in Savannah. The location was key- only a short walk to the grocery store and a short Uber ride to anywhere else we wanted to go. The rental had lots of charm while having an updated kitchen and bathrooms (perfect for multiple girls getting ready each day). We really enjoyed our stay!
Submitted on Mar 26, 2020
This charming, historic house was in excellent condition and provided all the amenities we needed in a great location. Checkin was simple - park the car and enter the provided lock code at the door. The kitchen appliances were like new, the smartTV allowed us to sign in to Netflix to view a movie, and the bathrooms included soap/shampoo. The location was walking distance to a carry out, Krogers and our tour bus pickup stop. I would definitely rent again and highly recommend it to anyone else.
Response from Lucky Savannah
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience! We look forward to seeing you again here at Lucky Savannah. Please remember that all of our return guests receive a discount!
Submitted on Feb 23, 2020
Highly recommend!! This was the perfect house for our girls weekend in Savannah. There was plenty of room for all of us in the house. It had a nice mix of southern charm with the formal living and dining room but the kitchen was nice and updated. The bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs were very spacious and well-kept. All of the directions provided by the rental property were easy to follow. Regarding location, it was only a 5-10 min walk to plenty of great brunch and dinner spots. If it were warmer, we would have walked all the way downtown, but Ubers were less than $10 to get there which isn’t bad at all. The house isn’t right downtown but you’re getting a great price and a lot of space to be just a little further out.
Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you so much for your kind words, Lisa. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us—and we agree, The Grand Luther is truly a wonderful home! We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Submitted on Feb 9, 2020
This well maintained historic home has ample room for a family of 6. With a great eat-in kitchen & 2 large bathrooms upstairs for 3 bedrooms, it was comfortable. There is a grocery store 3 blocks away. And the waterfront is easily accessed with a free shuttle that runs from Forsyth Park every 10 minutes. However, I wish the coffee filters fit the coffee pot, and a few dish towels had been supplied. But I would certainly recommend this property to friends in the future. Great house in a great location.
Response from Lucky Savannah
Thank you for being a part of the Lucky family. We’d love to have you back anytime, and host your next stay. You can always keep up to date with special offers and events over on our Facebook page. We’d love to see you again!
Submitted on Feb 1, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Luther. It rained the first and second day that we were there and the temperatures were unseasonably chilly, so we did not get an opportunity to use the patio. The house is well appointed, however, could use a few more wine glasses. With 5 ladies staying in the unit, we continued to run out of hot water for showers and had to work on the best way to stagger our time in the bathrooms. The rest of the house was comfortable and enjoyable. Just a word for you, the 8th step going upstairs is cracked and wobbly and should be fixed to avoid a fall.
Submitted on Nov 20, 2019
Loved the house and Savannah
Submitted on Nov 13, 2019
Clean home with 3 nice bedrooms near Forsyth Park, great management Communication and information leading up to and during our stay. Close to so many things and Kroger grocery nearby. Linens and cookware and so many things useful in the home. Thanks for a smooth stay.
Submitted on Oct 26, 2019
We had such a nice time. The Property Management Company was so great to work with. They constantly stayed in communication and answered any question we had along the way. The house was a perfect fit for us as the location was walkable to most everything in the historic district. We loved it and will definately recommend it to others!
Submitted on Oct 16, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay in this fine Southern home.
Very clean interior and all the essentials you'd need for home cooking. A little disappointed with the exterior patio area as it was unkempt and clearly not looked after between guests. Having parking was a big plus...all in all a 9 out of 10..
Submitted on Jul 2, 2019
Our group had a very nice time in this beautiful home. It was clean and plenty of amenities for the M - F stay. Comfortable beds with a nice large kithchen area. We could only use the backyard one morning because of rain, but the front porch served itself well for coffee outside in the morning. Krogers is only 5 blocks away. Liquor store one block. Very walkable. The location near BullStreet, Hop On Hop Off bus was convenient. The TV in the living room was broken when we arrived but a quick email to Cindy and it was taken care of quickly, which pleased the men folk.
Submitted on Jun 23, 2019
I loved staying at this house! It was very cute and clean and was in an excellent location. One of the days of our stay we walked to our brunch location because it was so close! The house is in a quiet area but very close to the action in the historic district. Would definitely stay again!
Submitted on Apr 23, 2019
Stayed here with a group of 8 and we loved the house!
Submitted on Apr 12, 2019
We come to Savannah yearly and have tried several rentals in the historic district. This one is at the top of our preferences in all aspects. Well-maintained home and parking off-street is a bonus. Very convenient location in an "up and coming" neighborhood.
Submitted on Apr 4, 2019
Very Good. One of the bathrooms is not elderly friendly
Submitted on Mar 18, 2019
Great neighborhood and beautiful house. Very walkable neighborhood with lots of parks and restaurants nearby.
Submitted on Mar 6, 2019
The house was awesome. We enjoyed our stay.
Submitted on Jan 18, 2019
This rental was really perfect for us. The size, location and condition are ideal. I would have given it 5 stars across the board except I have to say the water pressure in the master bath was very low. Otherwise the home is one of the best we have stayed at in Savannah.
Submitted on Nov 29, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much! The kitchen was well stocked and made cooking a breeze!
Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Mary,
We are delighted that you chose to stay with Lucky Savannah for your Girl's Getaway! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the kitchen had everything needed to make cooking a breeze. And look forward to your next visit to the Historic District.
Best,
Submitted on Nov 21, 2018
Five ladies enjoyed this beautiful property at 456 Price Street. It was only a half hour stroll to the river front area. The house was very clean, pretty, and well appointed. The backyard was quiet and relaxing. We even had 2 local cats stop by to hang out with us. If you're looking for a comfortable spot for a Savannah vacation, this is just the house.
Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Karen,
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! How exciting to hear that all five ladies enjoyed your stay in the Grand Luther and that the home was beautiful and within walking distance to the riverfront. The backyard adding a serene atmosphere adding comfort and relaxation to the visit. Even for your furry friends. We look forward to your next visit to the historic district.
Best,
Submitted on Nov 16, 2018
Amazing home with lots of character and charm! Awesome location in a quieter part of the historic district but just a quick Uber ride to anywhere!! Grocery store just 4-5 blocks away and a liquor store just 2 blocks away! Also a very quick walk to Whitefield square! House was extremely clean and very well kept! Beds were comfy! The house was perfect for our party of 8 women! The 2.5 bathrooms were just enough for us to all get ready for the day with no stress! I staff at lucky Savannah were super responsive & easy to work with! Everything you need and more!!!
Submitted on Oct 9, 2018
Could never have asked for a better home for our vacation
Submitted on Sep 15, 2018
Clean, fully equipped, and spacious home! Very relaxing and enjoyable experience.
Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Mark,
Thank you for staying with us at Lucky Savannah! We are glad to hear that your stay was most enjoyable, relaxing, spacious and fully equipped for your visit. We look forward to seeing you again!
Best,
Submitted on Aug 10, 2018
Wow! What a stunning property! This period house was decorated extremely tasteful with a mix of antiques and modern conveniences! The updated kitchen and baths were greatly appreciated but the real treat was extreme comfort of the beds! Great location & a Great night’s sleep made for perfect accommodations for our party of 5 in this home!
Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Cynthia,
Thank you for staying with Lucky Savannah! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Luther and that your visit was also relaxing. We look forward to see you again very soon!
Best,
Submitted on Jul 23, 2018
This house was great and had so much space for 6 of us! Very clean and had everything you would need. Walking distance to everything. Great neighborhood! We will be booking again for the next visit!
Response from Lucky Savannah
Hi Lauren,
Thank you for choosing to stay with Lucky Savannah! We are glad to hear that there was more than enough room for your guest and that it was a perfect location to everything. We look forward to your next visit!
Best,
Submitted on Jul 2, 2018